My son and his Trumpet

I also have a son at the age of 12 and he plays trumpet.

He got a trumpet this spring and played “When The Saints Go Marchin’ In” “Happy Birthday” and “Theme from Lupin the 3rd” at his school event.

After that, the trumpet had been left alone, so I asked him to play something else. He said OK and the song I brought was this:

Nini Rosso’s Il Silenzio

That was the first song I recalled about trumpet πŸ™‚

Trumpet is a hard instrument to play, you know, but he has practiced whole summer, and this is his play today! Will you listen?

http://gel-extra.tv/music/Il_Silenzio_by_Jiyu.mp3

Sorry, PC microphone recording quality, but I love it. I played keyboard in the background πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

